Monday, 23 January 2017

Goa Assembly Election 2017 Schedule - Poll and Results date

Goa is also about to face the Assembly Election 2017 this year. Being a smaller state it will be a single phase election polling on 4th February 2017. As the current term of Goa Assembly is expiring in 18 March, Election Commission of India has officially announced the Goa Assembly election 2017. Dr. Nasim Zaidi, the chief commissioner of Election commission of India has declared the official Goa Vidhansabha Election 2017.

The results are scheduled to be declared on 11 March 2017. The state will be busy electing its next Chief Minister from February to March 2017.

Goa Assembly Elections 2017

Goa Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Date of Notification : 11 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Last Date of Nomination : 18 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Scrutiny of Nominations : 19 Jan, 2017 Thursday
Withdrawal of Candidature : 21 Jan, 2017 Saturday
Date of Poll : 04 Feb, 2017 Saturday
Date of Vote Counting : 11 Mar, 2017 Saturday

As the polling is set to be held on 4th Feb, 2017 it is the most important day of Goa Vidhansabha Election 2017. While 11th March 2017 being Goa Assembly Election results day - will be the judgement day deciding who will be ruling Goa for next five years as the Chief Minister.

Goa has legislative only Assembly formed by just one legislative chamber. It consists only 40 members in it. Apart from being empowered to propose and impose taxes, The Assembly also has agency to appropriate money for infrastructure development, social programs, agricultural development.

Political Parties in Goa

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Nationalist Congress Party, All India Trinamool Congress are the major political parties in Goa. There are also other smaller parties such as Maharashtrawadi Gomantak, United Goans Democratic Party, Goa Vikas Party and Go Su-raj Party.

The recently formed Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is also participating in Goa Assembly Election 2017 this time. AAP is a strong and confident runner up promising most out of them in Goa. They have set a clear goal to achieve most out this election if not win. Head of AAP and Chief minister of Delhi Arvind Kejriwal expects a reasonable outcome from Goa vidhansabha election 2017. The current ruling party and central Government BJP is also ready to grab the seat of Goa CM. Indian National Congress is also trying their best to win the election.

11th March is too far from now to wait for the results, why don't you give your opinion poll below to predict the results now? Please drop your vote below and let us know who will win the Goa Assembly Election 2017.

Who will Win Goa Assembly Election?

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Please Specify:

Stay tuned with us for Goa Assembly Election 2017 results, news, and updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment