Monday, 23 January 2017

Punjab Assembly Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

The punjab assembly election is to be held in a single phase on 4 Feb, 2017 as per the announcement by Election Commission of India. Punjab Election poll and results schedule is officially announced along with other important dates. 11th March 2017 is declared to be the results day of Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections. Since 2012 - Parkash Singh Badal is the chief minister of Punjab and will now face the voters once again this year.

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2017

Punjab state Assembly is formed by sum of 117 constituencies which is about to face Vidhan sabha Election 2017 in next two months. Nomination of candidates are already done and currently all participating political parties are promoting their self in Punjab. The date of Candidate nomination, polling schedule, vote counting and results date are officially declared as follows.

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Date of Notification : 11 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Last Date of Nomination : 18 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Scrutiny of Nominations : 19 Jan, 2017 Thursday
Withdrawal of Candidature : 21 Jan, 2017 Saturday
Date of Poll : 04 Feb, 2017 Saturday
Date of Vote Counting : 11 Mar, 2017 Saturday

Stay tuned with us for the Punjab Assembly Election 2017 live results updates.

Punjab Assembly Election political parties

Among the many political parties, Shiromani Akali Dal, Bharatiya Janata Party, and Indian National Congress are the biggest in Punjab. Other smaller sized parties are Bahujan Samaj Party, Awaaz E Punjab, and recently created Aam Aadmi Party.

Current CM of Punjab Parkash Singh Badal represents two political parties - Shiromani Akali Dal and Bharatiya Janata Party. He will face their antagonist Indian National Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and other individual candidates this year. Punjab Assembly Election candidates list is still awaited official release.

Kejriwal's newly created Aam Aadmi Party seems highly confident about Punjab Elections this year. Their huge success in Delhi makes it easier for him to challenge in Punjab. BJP and Congress (INC) has a new tough competitor.

What do you think of Punjab Assembly Election results? Drop your opinion poll below to predict the upcoming vidhan sabha election results.

Drop your vote now!

Who will win Punjab Assembly Election?

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Awaaz E Punjab (AEP)

Stay tuned with us for Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 live results, the results will be announced on 11th March 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment