Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 schedule - Polling dates and Live Results

The term of legislative assemblies of Uttar pradesh (UP), Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur, and Punjab are about to expire in coming March 2017, Therefore the Chief Election commissioner of India Dr. Nasim Zaidi has announced the General Elections for these 5 states on behalf of Election Commission of India in a press conference held on 4th Jan, 2017. The Assembly Elections are also known as the VidhanSabha Election 2017 in India.

The term of legislative assemblies are expiring as the list below:

  • Goa - 18 March, 2017
  • Manipur - 18 March, 2017
  • Punjab - 18 March, 2017
  • Uttarakhand - 26 March, 2017
  • Uttar Pradesh - 27 March, 2017

Assembly Elections 2017 Schedule

Uttar Pradesh | Uttarakhand | Goa | Manipur | Punjab

The Election Commission of India (Nirvachan Sadan) has decided Elections to be held together because the terms of these 5 states are expiring around the same time in same month. Starting from 4th February 2017, the elections will last till 15th March 2017 following the Notification, Polling, Vote counting, and results respectively. Polling will end on 8 March, 2017, and vote counting will start on 11 March, 2017.

As per the Delimitation Order of 2008, There are total 690 Legislative Assemblies about to go to poll from which 133 are reserved for Scheduled Cast (SC), and other 23 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST)

For more details, please refer the below video of Press conference held by Elections Commission of India.

Assembly Elections 2017 Candidate lists, Poll Dates, and Results dates

Assembly Elections 2017 (Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017) live results, list of candidates participating in the elections and the detailed polling date, vote counting date, and results dates are available state wise below. Click on the state link below:

Uttar Pradesh | Uttarakhand | Goa | Manipur | Punjab

The Vidhan sabha election 2017 will held in different phases - said Dr. Nasim Zaidi. Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections will held in 7 phases while other states assembly elections will held in single phase only.

No comments:

Post a Comment